Château Palmer 2017 View larger
Vin d'investissement

Château Palmer 2020 - PRIMEUR

Margaux

Marks

WA / Parker
- 100
James Suckling
- 100
Jancis Robinson
18+ 20
Jean-marc Quarin
98 100

307,00 € tax excl.either 1 842,00 € tax excl. the case of

This product is no longer in stock

75 cl

Others vintages

More info

Along with Château Margaux, Palmer is the other big star of an appellation that is too often heterogeneous. The vineyard is exceptional, with a ridge that faces Château Margaux and looks out over the estuary, made up of Pyrenean gravel in three horizons, 30 cm of sandy gravel at the surface, then 30 cm of clay gravel seated on new sandy gravel. Perfect potential for regular nourishment of the vines and ideal drainage. "This horizon rich in clay acts like a natural drip, the vine never suffers from drought."

Its style, made of opulence and roundness, with a magnificent silkiness, is nevertheless very different from that of its neighbor. The explanation lies mainly in the difference in grape variety (and therefore in terroir) between the two vintages. Château Palmer is thus one of the classified growths of the Médoc to integrate the highest proportion of Merlot in its final blend (around 50%).

Château Palmer has written its legend by producing some absolutely sumptuous wines: the 1961, 1983 and 1989 remain essential references. Now owned by the heirs of three great families, the Mähler-Besse, the Sichel and the Bouteiller, Palmer is managed by the brilliant Thomas Duroux who, since 2004, has allowed the cru to gain even more precision and above all in regularity, carrying the last vintages at the top. The conversion to biodynamics of the vineyard is underway for certification in 2017.

Evolution of the vintage

Data sheet

  • Grape varieties 48% Cabernet Sauvignon, 48% Merlot et 4% Petit Verdot.
  • Owner SC du Château Palmer
  • Surface 66 ha
Contact us to find out more about this reference +33 (0)5 57 29 20 20

Château Palmer Agrandir l'image
Vin d'investissement

Château Palmer 2020 - PRIMEUR

Margaux - 3ème Grand Cru Classé

Notes

Neal Martin
- 100
James Suckling
- 100
Antonio Galloni
18+ 100
Jean-marc Quarin
98 100

307,00 € HTsoit 1 842,00 € HT la caisse

Ce produit n'est plus en stock

75 cl

Les autres millésimes

Conseils d’investissement

Avec Château Margaux, Palmer est l’autre grande star d’une appellation trop souvent hétérogène. Le vignoble est exceptionnel, avec une croupe qui fait face à Château Margaux et regarde l’estuaire, composée de graves pyrénéennes en trois horizons, 30 cm de graves sableuses en surface, puis 30 cm de graves argileuses assises sur de nouvelles graves sableuses. Un potentiel parfait pour une alimentation régulière de la vigne et un drainage idéal. "Cet horizon riche en argile agit comme un goutte-à-goutte naturel, la vigne ne souffre jamais de sécheresse."

Son style, fait d’opulence et de rondeur, avec un soyeux magnifique, est néanmoins très différent de celui de son voisin. L’explication tient essentiellement dans la différence d’encépagement (et donc de terroir) entre les deux crus. Château Palmer est ainsi l’un des crus classés du Médoc à intégrer la plus forte proportion de merlot dans son assemblage final (aux environs de 50 %).

Le château Palmer a écrit sa légende en produisant quelques vins absolument somptueux : les 1961, 1983 et 1989 demeurent des références incontournables. Aujourd’hui propriété des héritiers de trois grandes familles, les Mähler-Besse, les Sichel et les Bouteiller, Palmer est dirigé par le brillant Thomas Duroux qui, depuis 2004, a permis au cru de gagner encore en précision et surtout en régularité, portant les derniers millésimes au sommet. La conversion en biodynamie du vignoble est en cours pour une certification en 2017.

vidéos sur le Château Palmer

Visiter le site internet

Évolution du millésime

Caractéristiques

  • cépages 48% Cabernet Sauvignon, 48% Merlot et 4% Petit Verdot.
  • propriétaire SC du Château Palmer
  • superficie 66 ha
Contactez-nous pour en savoir plus sur cette référence +33 (0)5 57 29 20 20