Vin de dégustation
En stock dans notre entrepôt

Château Yon Figeac 2006

Saint-Emilion

Marks

WA / Parker
- 100
James Suckling
- 100
Wine Spectator
87-0.0 100
Jean-marc Quarin
- 100

24 Items

30,00 € tax excl.either 30,00 € tax excl. the case of

75 cl

Others vintages

More info

Northwest of the village of Saint-Émilion, at the bend of a small road not far from the village, stands Château Yon-Figeac. This building, built in 1886, is very typical of the region: built in limestone, it is surrounded by its 24 hectares of vines.

This surface area makes Château Yon-Figeac one of the largest properties in the appellation.

Each period of the year has its share of work in the vineyard: pruning, leaf stripping, trimming, green harvest, tillage, harvest ...

At Château Yon-Figeac, the main axis sought in the vineyard is the quality of the vines and the grapes, it is therefore essential that each action be adapted to the needs and to the terroir. Most of the work is done by hand, which achieves a very high level of precision. The harvest is also manual and takes place between September and early October.

The vinification of Château Yon-Figeac wines is done in temperature-controlled stainless steel vats. The capacities of the vats in the new vat room are determined to vinify the different plots separately.

After the vinification, the different batches are aged in the barrel cellar. The wines intended for Premier Vin are aged exclusively in French oak barrels. Those intended for the Second Wine are aged in casks to limit the aromatic and gustatory impact of the wood.

The aging of the lots takes about a year.

Château Yon-Figeac has been working in sustainable agriculture since 2011, which is more respectful of the environment and of the people working in the vineyard throughout the year. Château Yon-Figeac has been ISO 14001 certified within the first association for Bordeaux Wine EMS since 2013, and has been HVE 3 certified since the 2016 vintage.

Evolution of the vintage

Data sheet

  • Grape varieties 80% Merlot, 20% Cabernet franc
  • production 105000 bouteilles
  • Owner Denis Londeix
  • Surface 25 ha
Contact us to find out more about this reference +33 (0)5 57 29 20 20

Vin de dégustation
En stock dans notre entrepôt

Château Yon Figeac 2006

Saint-Emilion - Grand Cru Classé

Notes

WA / Parker
- 100
James Suckling
- 100
Jancis Robinson
87-0.0 20
Jean-marc Quarin
- 100

24 Produits

30,00 € HTsoit 30,00 € HT la caisse

75 cl

Les autres millésimes

Un peu d'histoire ...

Au Nord-Ouest du village de Saint-Émilion, au tournant d’une petite route non loin du village, se dresse le Château Yon-Figeac. Cette bâtisse, édifiée en 1886, est très typique de la région : construite en pierres calcaires, elle est entourée de ses 24 hectares de vignes.

Cette surface fait du Château Yon-Figeac l’une des plus vastes propriétés de l’appellation.

Chaque période de l’année connaît son lot de travaux à la vigne : taille, effeuillage, rognage, vendanges vertes, travail des sols, vendanges…

Au Château Yon-Figeac, l’axe principal recherché dans le vignoble est la qualité des pieds et des raisins, il est donc essentiel que chaque action soit adaptée aux besoins et au terroir. Les travaux sont majoritairement faits à la main, ce qui permet d’atteindre un niveau de précision très élevé. Les vendanges sont également manuelles et s’effectuent entre septembre et début octobre.

La vinification des vins du Château Yon-Figeac se fait en cuves inox thermorégulées. Les capacités des cuves du nouveau cuvier sont déterminées pour vinifier séparément les différentes parcelles.

Après les vinifications, les différents lots sont élevés dans le chai à barriques. Les vins destinés au Premier Vin sont élevés exclusivement en barriques de chêne français. Ceux destinés au Second Vin sont élevés en foudres pour limiter l’impact aromatique et gustatif du bois.

L’élevage des lots dure environ un an.

Le Château Yon-Figeac travaille en agriculture raisonnée depuis 2011, plus respectueuse de l’environnement et des personnes œuvrant à la vigne tout au long de l’année. Le Château Yon-Figeac est certifié ISO 14001 au sein de la première association pour le SME du Vin de Bordeaux depuis 2013, et est certifié HVE 3 depuis le millésime 2016.

Évolution du millésime

Caractéristiques

  • cépages 80% Merlot, 20% Cabernet franc
  • production 105000 bouteilles
  • propriétaire Denis Londeix
  • superficie 25 ha
Contactez-nous pour en savoir plus sur cette référence +33 (0)5 57 29 20 20